Defected YSRCP MLAs future hangs In balance in TDP?

Tdp and ysrcp 1
PTI | Updated :January 02, 2019,07:02 IST

Political future of  the defected MLAs from  YSR Congress party is hanging in the balance as the party high command is yet to confirm the party tickets for them to contest in the next Assembly elections. 

Among 23 defected MLAs, four of them were given minister posts in Chief Minister N Chandrababu naidu's cabinet. The ministers - Adinarayana Reddy,    Amarnath Reddy and Sujay Krishna Ranga Rao were hinted prospective TDP candidate in the next elections. The other minister Bhuma Akhila Priya was yet to receive a confirmation about her candidature in the election.  

Party sources said that Chandrababu is planning to replace  Akhila with Nandyal MLA Bhuma Brahmananda Reddy and field the  minority leader NMD Farooq from Nandyal.  19 other defected MLAs were unsure of their political future.

Kopumuru MLA Manigandhi already raised a banner of revolt for not fulfilling the promises made to him by the TDP Chief at the time of joining the Telugu Desam. Addanki MLA Ravi Kumar, Paderu legislator Giddi Eshwari, Jagampeta MLA  Jyothula Nehru , Jaleel Khan, Chand Pasha and  Sunil Kumar are likely to get the tickets and fight the elections. Meanwhile,  YSR Congress leader YS Jagan Mohan Reddy made it clear that all the defected leaders will not be given ticket if they come  back to the party. 


Source: The Hans India